Ambassadors Academy Graduation

Front level left to right: Darla Snyder, Debbie Steele, Becky Love, Shantelle Baker, Nicole Twyman, Rick Holtz, Sabrina Acevedo. Rear level: Volunteer Stuart Strickland, Christine Scarsella, Kristina Neihouse, Matt Talley, Rob Bond, Todd Feit, Patrick Cahill, Rick Warmbold, volunteer Lois Songer, Darrin Smith, and Willis Warrender. Graduates not pictured: Natalia Duke, Sharon Hirsch, Janet Sneath, and Carl Weiner.

The Key West Ambassadors Academy graduated its 28th class during the recent City Commission meeting. Twenty-one enthusiastic citizens participated in the 14-week class. They join the more than 500 citizens who now have a better insight to the workings of City government. Each class of the Key West Ambassadors Program has been a special blend of dedicated, involved citizens.

During Tuesday’s City Commission meeting, City Manager Jim Scholl congratulated Class 28. Four current city leaders — Mayor Craig Cates, Commissioners Clayton Lopez, Margaret Romero and Sam Kauffman – were elected after finishing this program.

The Key West Ambassadors Academy was established in 2003 and is facilitated by volunteers, all of whom graduated the program. Volunteers LeeAnne Holland, Stuart Strickland, and Gigi Varnum facilitated the class.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.